January Perspectives

January 11, 2017.  I can’t recall a more turbulent November/December than what 2016 dished up.  And 2017 promptly slapped down a hard freeze.  No more meditative consolation from my landscape!   Or so I thought – but observing Buddha and St. Francis staying  put in spite of the devastation captured my imagination, and a poem crept in as solace.

And listening to our President’s farewell speech last night gives me resolve to stay put in my stance that we are all in this together, more alike than not, and together we will grow from whatever follows.

PostSignature

post_2017-01-11_image_contrastingviews

post_2017-01-11_poem_januaryperspectives

3 thoughts on “January Perspectives

  1. You really are a fine Poet with a capital P.

    Jane

    On Wed, Jan 11, 2017 at 12:59 AM, stepsandpauses wrote:

    > Jazz Jaeschke posted: “January 11, 2017. I can’t recall a more turbulent > November/December than what 2016 dished up. And 2017 promptly slapped down > a hard freeze. No more meditative consolation from my landscape! Or so I > thought – but observing Buddha and St. Francis stayi” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment